Announcement regarding interview for the posts Assistant District Attorney in Prosecution Department    ||     Result of Main Examination for the posts of HCS (Judicial Branch) Preliminary Examination - 2017    ||     Important announcement regarding HCS (Ex.Br.) Preliminary Examination to be held on 31.03.2019    ||     Download ADA application form whose registration number not start from 2017    ||     Regarding downloading of Admit Card for the posts of HCS(Ex.Br.) Preliminary Examination - 2017    ||     Final Result - Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil & Mechanical) in Public Health Engineering Department Main Examination which was held from 12.10.18 to 14.10.18 Advt No. 4/2015    ||     Rejections for the posts of HCS (Jud. Br.) Exam - 2017    ||     Result of Recruitment Test for the posts of Assistant District Attorney in Prosecution Department    ||     Regarding HCS(Ex.Br.) Preliminary Examination - 2017 - List of last/latest Registration Numbers which are being considered for the posts of HCS(Ex.Br.) Preliminary Exam - 2017 regarding the candidates who have applied multiple times    ||    
Home About Us Acts/Rules/Notifications RTI Important Links Contact Us
& Instructions


Interview Schedule



Previous Q.Papers

Answer Key

Public Service Commissions, both at the Union and at the State level, are amongst the most important Public Institutions with long traditions which have served well. The establishment of this Institution had its origin in the history of Indian nationalism and the persistent demand of the leaders of freedom movement for progressive Indianisation of the Civil Service under British Raj. The Montagu-Chelmsford Report accepted in principle the demand for Indianisation of the higher civil services and accordingly a provision for this was made in the Government of India Act, 1919. The Royal Commission of the Superior Civil Service in India under the Chairmanship of Lord Lee, in its 1924 Report, recommended setting up of Public Service Commission of India. The Public Service Commission of India was set up on 1st October, 1926 under the Chairmanship of Sir Ross Barker.
The first Commission at the provincial level was the Madras Service Commission established in 1930 under a 1929 Act of the Madras legislature. The Government of India Act, 1935 provided for the establishment of a Public Service Commission for each Province. Accordingly, under the 1935 Act seven Public Service Commissions were established in 1937 for the provinces of Assam (at Shillong), Bengal (at Calcutta), Bombay and Sindh (at Bombay), Central Provinces, Bihar and Orissa (at Ranchi), Madras (at Madras), Punjab and North-West (at Lahore) and the United Provinces (at Allahabad). All the State Public Service Commissions including the successors of the older Provincial Public Service Commissions came to be established after the reorganization of States after independence.
The State of Haryana came into existence under the provisions of Punjab Re-Organization Act, 1966 (No. 31 of 1966), with effect from 1st November, 1966, when the Haryana Public Service Commission also came into existence.
The following Members were allocated to the Haryana Public Service Commission under sub-section (2) of Section 85 of the Punjab Re-Organization Act, 1966, by the President of India- vide Ministry of Home Affairs Notification No. F 22/2/66-SR (S), dated the 30.11.1966:-
  1. Sh. Darbari Lal Gupta
  2. Sh. Dalbir Singh
  3. Sh. Bhim Singh, IAS. (Retd.)
Sh. Darbari Lal Gupta, Member, was appointed as Acting Chairman with effect from 02.11.1966 and Chairman with effect from 12.12.1966.
Currently in the constituency of the Haryana Public Service Commission following are the Chairman and Members:-

Sr.No. Name Designation
1. Sh. Manbir Singh Bhadana Chairman
2. Smt. Neelam Singh Member
3. Prof. Rajesh Vaid Member
4. Dr. Kulbir Chhikara Member
5. Dr. Vandana Sharma Member
6. Smt. Neeta Khera Member
7. Sh. Jai Bhagwan Goyal Member
8. Sh. Surender Singh Member
9. Dr. Pawan Kumar Member
Copyright @ Haryana Public Service Commission, Panchkula